top of page

Lancaster Alumnae Chapter History

Lancaster (CA) Alumnae Chapter was chartered on May 15, 1983. Our chapter is the 715th Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Soroity, Inc. The Chartering ceremonies were officiated by Dr. Floraline Stevens, then Director of the Sorority's Farwest Region, and member of the National Board of Directors. Dr. Stevens was assisted by Martha Bankston, President of the San Fernando Valley Alumnae Chapter.

Our Chartering members were:

Brenda Dyson Robinson

Mercedes M. Taylor

Donna Jacobs

Louis I. Dumas*

Kathleen Casson Smith*

Evelyn Arnold*

Inez Jules Davis*

Betty Jean Hall*

Callie Slaten Moore*

Rita McFadden Reaux*

Dorothy K. Watson*

Jo Ella Wilson*


Charter members.jpg


bottom of page